A Breakfast Kind of Day

A breakfast kind of day is my kind of day!  If I have all this breakfast food, why shouldn’t I eat it?  Following this logic, I ate breakfast food for breakfast AND dinner today.  No shame.

Also, please excuse my awful picture quality today.  My camera picked today to ride the struggle bus and it just decided that dorm room lighting  is unfit for anything useful (I mean…it is, but…), i.e. picture-taking.  So that’s that.

For breakfast, it was a muffin and Greek yogurt to start the day.

DSCN4227

Yum!  Kept me full till about noon, and then I had a Kind bar during Stats to hold me over until I could grab lunch.

Lunch was a slice of leftover homemade pizza, grapes, and a handful of pretzels before I had to run off to Theology class!

After Theology, I had a Starbucks date with a friend and then headed over to the gym for a quick workout (x2):

20 pushups

20 crunches

20 tricep dips

20 jackhammers

20 shoulder pushups

20 one-legged squats

20 one-legged calf raises

If I ever don’t post my workout on a given day, there is a 99% chance that this is the one I did.  I have it memorized and it’s great for when I head to the gym between classes or during a busy day when I don’t have the time or extra brainpower to come up with a new workout!

Then my dinner was the best…it was more breakfast-y than my breakfast!  I had a waffle with PB, two clementines, and a cup of decaf coffee.  YUM.

DSCN4233

I literally could eat breakfast for every meal of the day.  So delicious!

In other (non food-related) news, it sounds like we could get a whole heck of a lot of snow here tomorrow night into Thursday.  Knock on wood!  I would love love LOVE a snow day on Thursday.  Everyone needs a break during midterms, and what better way to get one than with a snow day! 🙂  Plus I’m from western Maryland and we get lots of snow so I say BRING IT ON.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful start to their week. 🙂  Cross your fingers for snow!!

2 thoughts on “A Breakfast Kind of Day

  1. No more snooooooow! 😉

  2. Haha I just want a snow day!

Leave a Reply

