It’s Snowing!

Breaking news: right now, in our nation’s capital…IT IS SNOWING.  This is a big deal!  According to the weather people, there is a BIG storm a-brewin’ .

Of course, snow doesn’t really mix well with the whole having-a-cast-on-my-leg thing, but let’s be real here…if it gets me out of class, I can deal with it!  I’ll just hole up in my room with some coffee, my Bio notes, and Xfinity on Demand and I’ll be set for the whole day.

So today I have neglected to include a picture of my breakfast 1.) because it was the same thing as yesterday, and 2.) because my camera was so far away I got impatient and ate it before I had the chance to take a picture.  I’m still feeling no remorse about this decision.  Sorry about that!

However, I DO have a picture of my lunch!  Two blueberry pancakes with PB in the middle and grapes on the side.  Doesn’t look very pretty but I assure you, it sure was tasty. 🙂

DSCN4238

After my late lunch, I headed over to the gym and then studied for my Stats exam.  I’m glad I did that studying earlier, because honestly once it started snowing my motivation to study for a test that will likely be postponed anyway completely dissipated.  Womp.  I have a Bio exam on Friday and I am torn between wanting to just get it over with and just not wanting a test on Friday.  Plus it starts at 7:30 a.m.  NO JOKE.  I just…I can’t.  My brain isn’t functional that early in the morning!  So yeah at this point, I’m thinking I want it to be pushed back…

Also, this weekend, we were supposed to go up to my grandparents’ cabin in PA…but I’m not so sure!  At least I will have the long weekend with family – that’s all that matters. 🙂

How is everyone’s week going?  Only two days until Friday!

2 thoughts on “It’s Snowing!

  1. Where abouts in PA? That’s where I’m at!

  2. In the Fort Loudoun area. It’s out in the sticks! Where are you?

Leave a Reply

