Much Needed Girl Time!

Hey everyone!  Happy Sunday. 🙂

I was a busy bee this weekend!  I didn’t even have the chance to post yesterday.  Wowee.

First item on the agenda – we really need to talk about this: March 1st is National Pancake Day.  HOW DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS.  I mean, it’s not like I need an excuse to eat pancakes, but it makes my addiction habit look slightly more socially acceptable.

So now on to the fun of this weekend…

Yesterday, my friend from another university in DC headed on over to my neck of the woods and I showed him around!  It was super fun, and the weather was b-e-a-utiful. 🙂  I love hearing about what other people’s schools are like and how they’re different or similar to my own.

Right after he left, my fraaaand from home (Remember my coffee/homework date last weekend when I was home?  Yeah that friend) came up around 5ish!  We just hung out and grabbed coffee last night and talked for almost three hours straight about life and some real deep stuff.  Sometimes that is just what two girls need.

This morning we got up early and headed on over to Baked & Wired for breakfast on the waterfront!  She got a mocha and a donut muffin (I have never had one but apparently it was da bomb) and I got a latte and a ginger-chocolate biscotti.  SO.  GOOD.

DSCN4280

The foam on my latte was prettier than that when I first got it….but I just like food so much that I always eat/drink some of it before I can get my camera ready. I am ashamed.

We took our coffee and goodies down to the waterfront and just chilled there for a while…it was the perfect temperature: just chilly enough that with a hot coffee, we weren’t cold!  I was mesmerized by the woman painting down along the water…it was a scene right out of a movie.  I just love DC.

DSCN4283

DSCN4282

DSCN4281

It was cloudy, but still beautiful.  I love going to the waterfront, or anywhere in the city for that matter, in the mornings because the city is still sleeping…I love feeling like I have DC to myself for a little bit.  And of course, all of the runners were out. 🙂

After we went back to campus, we grabbed our books and hunkered down to do homework for a little bit.  It can’t be ALL fun and games!  We did stop by Cosi to grab lunch after studying for a while.  I had the Shanghai Chicken Salad which is sooooo so so tasty.  Nom.

DSCN4182

After sitting and talking for a little while longer, it was time to say our goodbyes and I walked her to the bus stop.  Our spring breaks overlap for a few days so we’re already planning our next get-together for when we’re both home! 🙂

And now it’s time to go back to real life now.  Tomorrow is Monday…ew.  I’m just going to keep denying that!

On a different note, I wanted to say thanks to Lis for nominating me for a Liebster Award!  I’ll be posting my answers to her questions tomorrow along with my nominees.

Hope everyone has a great end to their weekend and a good Monday (er, as good as a Monday can be…) tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

