The Return of Winter and a Note About The Liebster

Hey amigos!

First things first: I will be putting up my Liebster Award post sometime within the next few days.  I know, I know, I lied…I said it would be today.  I seriously just wrote the WHOLE post except for my nominees because I am still doing recon to fill up my list of bloggers to nominate!  Have no fear – I have not forgotten! 🙂

I walked outside this morning, and let me just say – I am really glad that I decided to spontaneously put on a real coat even though I haven’t needed it for the past several days.  Because it was CHILLAY out there this morning.  Actually, it was cold all day.  And windy.  Welcome back, winter…or not so much.  I was enjoying the premature spring weather!

Even though it is Monday, I had a pretty good day because my Spanish class was spontaneously canceled so I only had one class!  WIN.

I decided to let my happiness carry over into my choice of gym clothes today…I basically just put on all of the bright colors I could find in my closet.  For the record, I stopped caring what people at the gym think of me a loooong time ago so I have no remorse about this outfit:

DSCN4287

I made the orange and green work, okay?

Yeah, I’m pretty stylish.

After the gym, it was a pretty quiet day!  I got a lot of homework done so I won’t have anything to do the next few nights (yay!) and I worked on some applications for necessary items and crossed things off my to-do list.  I love the days when I am just tearing through things I need to do.  Yaaaay for being productive!

That’s all from me today.  Hope everyone had a lovely Monday! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Return of Winter and a Note About The Liebster

  1. I can’t wait to read your Liebster answers! I kept saying I would post mine and I have to say that I think the hardest part is figuring out who is new enough to nominate! It took me a WHILE to find people (other than you of course)!

Leave a Reply

