The ABC’s of Me! (Part 1)

Hey everyone!

Before I get started in on the fun stuff, I just want to mention one thing I am loving today: this post by Sarah over at Running on Healthy.  Seriously so awesome…just read it.  I promise you won’t regret it.

Now for my post today, I’ve decided to link up with Megan on her “The ABC’s of Me” series because I think it is such a fun idea!  The idea is to come up with a word for each letter of the alphabet to describe you.

So without further ado, here is Part 1 of The ABC’s of Me!

A:  Antsy

I can’t sit still for long periods of time.  If you have been reading my blog up to my point, you know that I love cardio, but it’s not just that…I hate sitting around in general!  I like to be doing things.  My common line when I’m at home is, “Wanna go do something?”  To which my family members always ask, “Like what?”  And I have no good answer!  I just always want to do something.  The only thing that keeps me tethered is a good book.  (Or food…)

B:  Biology

Yup, you got it!  I’m a Biology major (and will be declaring my concentration in Neurobiology this coming fall).  I’m planning to be a surgeon, hopefully either neuro or orthopaedic.  Yep, I know…super nerdy.  I embrace it.

C:  Classical Piano

I have been taking classical piano lessons for thirteen years now!  Fun fact: I am music theory certified (five levels) through the Maryland State Music Teachers’ Association.  Another fun fact: Clair de Lune is my favorite song to play.  The piano is what keeps me grounded – when I’m angry or upset, I’ll just sit and play for a half an hour.  I can never stay mad when I’m making such beautiful music.  

D:  Dedicated

When I set my mind to something, you better bet I will get it done.  I dedicate my time to the people, things, and causes that mean the most to me.  My friends have said that I am the “mom” of our group because I am protective and would do anything for them!  I love giving my time to things that matter to me and seeing the difference that I can make.  (I know that sounds really cliche but I totally mean it!!)

E:  Early Bird

I am such a morning person!  I love the mornings because they are so quiet.  I am a city girl and I love the hustle and bustle of everyday life, but I think it is so cool to see the city in the morning when most people are still sleeping.  It’s like a whole different world!  Plus, morning = breakfast, and breakfast has the best food.  And coffee.  So basically just a win-win-win situation.

So there it is…Part 1!  Stay tuned over the next couple weeks for the rest. 🙂  And thanks to Megan for the fun idea!

Have a wonderful Wednesday tomorrow, friends!

2 thoughts on “The ABC’s of Me! (Part 1)

  1. I’m just now starting to read all of the “back issues” of blogs in missed while away, and I’m so glad to see you linked up for this! Yay for being antsy, lol.

Leave a Reply

