Guess Who Got Cleared to Do CARDIO!! (Well, Kinda…)

Hey friends!

Sorry for not posting yesterday.  It was a crap-tastic day and I just did not want to share that with you all.  But today was a new day and I moved on!

BUT today was a big day because guess what this girl is allowed to do tomorrow!!  CARDIO!  That’s right.  Cleared by my physical therapist at my eval just a little while ago.  Yay!  This is a big deal!!! 🙂

I actually kind of had to get out my puppy dog eyes to convince her to let me because she isn’t sure how my ankle is going to respond to working out again at this point.  When I first asked her if I could spin, she gave me this look:

So basically my PT decided I can try doing a little bit of spin.  She said I’m not going to mess anything up, especially because I’ll have my brace on, but if it’s really painful or it swells a lot after I should, uh, not return to the spin bike for the foreseeable future.  Womp.  So I’m going to be REALLY careful because…cardio.  Enough said.

I will be sure to let you guys know how it goes tomorrow morning at the gym!  I seriously just can’t handle my excitement right now.  Any runner/cardio addict who has been injured before can probably relate to that feeling.  And also, this is one step closer to running!

So now that my rash is gone (although it did leave some pretty ugly scars), I wanted to share what my ankle looks like now!  (Note: Please don’t judge the awful photo quality.  It’s kind of hard to take a picture of your own ankle, actually.  Haha.)

DSCN4297

Isn’t that nice? Nope, that is not the rash…it just scarred REALLY badly. Cool.

DSCN4299

DSCN4300

Ah well. I shall never be a foot model. It wasn’t in the cards anyway.

Isn’t it lovely?  It’s not actually too swollen these days and when it does swell, I tackle it with an ice pack before it gets too bad.  (It is a little more swollen than usual because of PT today.)

You know what I’m thinking?  Gym tomorrow morning followed by Starbucks to celebrate.  I think yes.  Because this is worth celebrating!

I hope you all had a fabulous Friday and have a wonderful weekend!  I’ll check in tomorrow (after CARDIO!!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

