Spring Break is in Sight!

This Friday seriously did not come fast enough.

Actually, I take that back.  The week passed by quickly but I had so much work to do, there never seemed to be enough time to get it done!  Which leads me to say…

…Sorry for not posting the past few days!  College happened and…yeah.  Midterms.  Enough said.  But seriously though…this week was crazy.  Because of our snow day Monday and delay Tuesday, I ended up having a Bio exam on Tuesday and a Chem exam on Wednesday and two papers due yesterday.  Crazytown!

But now I just have to get through classes today and at two, I’m FREE! 🙂  Spring break is within reach!  And when I get out of class at two, my best friend from PA will be arriving here!  I have an afternoon/evening full of fun planned for her.  And then, because she is wonderfully fantabulously nice (I hope you are reading this, S!) she is taking me home too.  And my taking me home I mean taking me and all of my laundry, clothes, schoolwork, and other shtuff home.  See why I just love her?

Know who else I love?  My physical therapist.  I have been having pain down by my toes (no worries, just joint inflammation because of the six weeks with my fiberglass BFF) so she put a pad in my shoe and VOILA!  Problem solved.  And she offered to do it for my other pair of sneakers too.  WIN.

After I turned in my papers yesterday and picked up my Chem exam, I went to the gym and then I came back and caught up on a buuuunch of TV shows.  It was heavenly.  That was the first night I had time to do that this week!  That, ladies and gents, is why I love Thursdays.

I hope that everyone has a wonderful Friday and stayed tuned for a recap of my adventures with S! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Spring Break is in Sight!

  1. I thought I commented on this post, but apparently not! I wish I was on “spring break” too, I completely hear you on not having enough time in the day! All I keep thinking about to “keep me going” is my April vacation that’s coming up. I can’t wait til then!

Leave a Reply

