Some Time to Myself

Oh hey.

Don’t worry, I’m back from my trip to hot mess land and will return to blogging on the daily.  Sorry about that!

How was everyone’s week and weekend?  Mine was suuuuper busy.  I mean really busy.  I had plans with friends almost every day and family stuff going on, and I didn’t want to just do drive-by posts at eleven p.m. every night sooooo I kind of went MIA.  Oops.

Also, I think that the bigger thing for me was that I wanted this to be a true break from the typical school-week schedule, and that also meant sacrificing a few days of blogging to get the most out of this week.  But I definitely missed the writing!

I finally got a little bit of time to myself this past week, and it was wonderful.  At school, living with a roommate, that doesn’t really happen much so I was cherishing just being able to sit in quiet and read or watch TV (without headphones…woo!) by myself.  Buuuut I go back to school in a few hours so it’s back to the usual.  Sad.

Oh yeah, now that my camera battery is all juiced up, LOOKIE at my new watch!

DSCN4312

I know, it’s just a watch. But I got really excited about it.

If I had to briefly describe my break, I would have to say it was all about the food.  I ate a lot of food.  I made a lot of food.  I baked.  We had people over and ate food with them.  I went out to eat with friends.  Lots of eating happened this spring break…can’t get that kind of food at school so gotta get it while I’m home! 🙂  One of the things I made was carrot cake pancakes…they were SO TASTY.

DSCN4313

I also spent some lovely quality time with my doggie, which was wonderful.  Walks were a daily occurrence, which we were both loving.  I have to say though, I am definitely missing the gym.  (I may go when I get back to school today…)

Something I am NOT excited about: apparently, we are supposed to get a snowstorm tonight/tomorrow.  WHAT THE HECK.  It is March!  Spring has almost officially started!  Can we not, Mother Nature?  NOT feeling it.

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.  Have a great Monday! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Some Time to Myself

  1. Glad you’re back and blogging (although I always enjoy your comments, too)! And I would LOVE to try some carrot cake pancakes!

    • My grandma lent me a cookbook she got from HSN or QVC or something (haha) and the recipe was in there…my mom and I love carrot cake so of course we had to make them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

