Spinning Makes Me So Hungry

Happy Monday!  Wait, it is Monday, right?  My mental calendar is all kinds of jacked up because I didn’t have class today…so I just casually pretended that it was still the weekend.  Oops.

So here is what happened.  Last night before bed I looked outside and saw two things: 1) a LOT of snow on the ground and still falling, and 2) no one doing a darn thing about it.  Don’t get me wrong here, I don’t consider that a bad thing…I was really hoping for a delay so I was fine with the lack of concern about our little marshmallow world out there!  After seeing this, I set my phone on vibrate and went to bed.  (Side note: this was a bad decision because at five a.m. my buzzing phone scared the living daylights out of me.)  At five a.m. when the text came saying school was delayed until noon (WIN!) I promptly turned off my alarms and went back to sleep.  See, my classes on Monday are from nine to eleven so I didn’t have to go to any classes today!

After I got up, I watched a little TV, then ate breakfast and tried to talk myself into going out in the snow to go to the gym.  At noon I still hadn’t gotten the willpower to go, then I looked at the university website and saw that the gym didn’t open until noon anyway so I immediately felt so much better about my procrastination.  I ended up going around one after I sent some emails and did a little bit of schoolwork.

So after doing only strength training for a few months straight, I think my body was cardio-shocked when I started spinning again.  It wasn’t as bad over break while I was at home and just walking my dog for exercise (and honestly, compared to running and spinning, I don’t consider walking to really be cardio), but when I’m spinning…completely different story.

I guess because I went to the gym to spin last night and again today (after a week of rest from spinning), my metabolism has kind of been turbo-charged.  Because the hunger is REAL.  I was SO hungry.  Still am.  I guess it’s time to get back into my regular cardio-supportive eating habits…which I don’t mind at all.  It is just such a change to be really hungry again!

Speaking of food (you know, I think I’m always speaking of food…), I picked up some single-serve guacamoles from Costco before coming back to school.  BEST DECISION EVER.  I love me some guac, and they’re the perfect size for snacking!

I hope that everyone had a good Monday!  Have a wonderful rest of the week. 🙂

Now please excuse me while I go eat more food.

2 thoughts on “Spinning Makes Me So Hungry

  1. LOVE guacamole! Only problem is I have a lot of trouble not wanting to eat ALL the single serving packets, it’s so good!

Leave a Reply

