Running in the Rain

No, contrary to what the title of this post may imply, I did not go running in the rain yesterday or today…but it is one of my favorite times to run!  There’s nothing like running in a warm summer rain.  I love it!

Yesterday when my mom and I went into Frederick for a thing for the little sis, we passed a lady running in the rain.  It was that nasty kind of drizzle that soaks you to the bone, and it was chilly and windy, and I just wanted to say to that woman, YOU GO GIRL!!  But the best part was that an hour later on the way home, we passed her again and she was STILL running!  She is basically my hero.  To that woman: YOU ROCK.  SERIOUSLY.  Dedication right there.

I was also a little jealous of her but that’s the usual feeling when I see runners these days…haha.  All in due time!

Now on to my favorite thing lately: da foodssssss.  I came home this weekend since I had been feeling so awful last weekend and I just needed a couple nights in my own bed.  Ya know?  Plus my roommate had a friend staying over this whole weekend and…yeah.  Wanted to get out of there because our room is the size of a sardine can and I just don’t think I could have handled that right now.  And being home always means one thing in particular: baking and delicious food!  For the win.

Last night was taco night and it was lovely.  And yesterday morning I made a big batch of peanut butter cookies (no flour needed…win!) which are super TASTY.  This morning, my dad made pancakes, which was so nice of him!  And my family just pretends that eating oatmeal for lunch is completely socially acceptable, which I totally appreciate.  I just love my oats…no shame.

So what has everyone been up to this weekend?  Tell me about your weekend down in the comments!  Have a great rest of your Sunday, friends!

3 thoughts on “Running in the Rain

  1. Haha I hear you about not wanting to be around if ur roomie had a friend staying over…looking back, I sometimes wonder how I survived college and living in one of those tiny rooms! Yesterday, I went to my cousins wedding shower, and today it’s the usual errands and cleaning kind of stuff.

    • Yeah, especially with having just been sick and whatnot, I don’t think I could have stayed when there were more than 2 people in the room!

      Ooh, wedding showers are fun! And Sunday is usually my cleaning/errands day too. Not too fun but has to be done. 😛

  2. P.S. I get jealous when I see other people running, too.

Leave a Reply

