A Busy Weekend and Lots of Peanut Butter

This weekend was so fabulous!  I apologize for taking a blogging hiatus, but it was worth it because of all of the fun things that I did. 🙂

On Friday, I went on a dinner-cupcake-movie date with one of my friends.  We saw Divergent and it was pretty good!  (Plus, the guys in it are all hot…so that’s an automatic win.)  And Baked & Wired never disappoints.  We expected the restaurant to be crowded on a Friday night around 5:30 but it wasn’t at ALL and we had lots of extra time before the 7:05 movie…so we had to take an impromptu cupcake trip to waste time.  How sad.

On Saturday, I went to Cherry Blossom Yoga on the mall (sponsored by lululemon) and it was wonderful!  I was invited by a friend from another school, so of course I invited one of my school friends to go with me so that I wasn’t moseying down to the mall by myself.  Safety first.  Haha…actually, more like I didn’t want to be alone in my yoga failure (I suck at yoga.  Hardcore).  The class was actually so great that it has inspired me to go to a weekly vinyasa class on Saturday mornings from now on!  Whoo, go me.

Then, because I make REALLY good life decisions, I went to the gym after I got back to campus and did some spinning.  Let me put this into context: we probably walked about three miles after that yoga class back to campus (don’t even get me started on the reliability of public transportation…) and I was running on about four hours of sleep.  So of course going to the gym after that is a great idea.  Duh.  Needless to say, I woke up yesterday morning feeling like I had been hit by a bus.

My Sunday was fairly quiet…allergies have me in a fog right now so I was kind of out of it, and I was sore.  So I hit the gym for an easy thirty-minute spin and a heck of a lot of stretching and foam rolling, and that seemed to help a lot.  Then it was study time for Chem and Spanish (both exams were today), then nap time, then more study time, then bed time.  Phew [wipes brow].  What a weekend!

In other news, I have been on a major peanut butter kick these past few days.

I ran out of almond butter (SAD) so I have fallen back on my trusty number two, and by “fallen back on” I mean I’ve just decided to eat it all day.  One way I’m really loving the nut butter lately is mixed in with my Greek yogurt.  Strawberry Greek yogurt + PB = PB&J parfait.  You can’t tell me that doesn’t sound good! 🙂

Another important thing that is happening tomorrow: joining Team iPhone.  I’ve had a dumb-phone for a long time, but we’re finally switching over to data plans and smart-phones.  Not exactly sure how I feel about it.  Haha…we shall see.

Hope everyone has had a great Monday!  I’m off to hit the gym and I see an early bedtime in my future. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Busy Weekend and Lots of Peanut Butter

  1. PB & J Parfait sounds AWESOME. MUST try it!

Leave a Reply

