Sometimes You Just Know

As I was walking to the gym early this morning, I just had to stop for a moment.  It was one of those times where the music on the radio was on point, the weather was gorgeous, the sun was shining, and I had this big dumb smile on my face.  I wanted to take it all in, because everything just seemed to be right with the world.  From that moment on, I knew that today was going to be perfect.

And then I went and had an AWESOME workout, so that was an added bonus.

How is everyone doing this lovely Friday?  It’s just a good day.  It is close to eighty degrees here right now…downright BALMY in the district.  I am loving it! 🙂

I just got back from lying out on the lawn with the entire university population a few other students – didn’t want to be out there too long because my pasty skin will BURN and, uh, no thank you.  But it was gorgeous!  The temperature right now is prime.

Now I’m back in my room just enjoying some peace and quiet (my roommate just left for a retreat).

image (2)

My legs are super shiny….?

Just enjoying some coffee and catching up on Fallon episodes.  Is there a better way to spend a Friday evening than lying in the sun then watching the Tonight Show for an hour or two?  I think not.  I’m just loving that I don’t have to do anything and that I can enjoy some relaxation time.  I’ve been in a state of calm all day and I think it is exactly what I needed.

I hope everyone had a great week! 🙂  Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

