Waterfront Double Whammy

Hey everyone!  How’s the weekend going so far?

Mine has been pretty busy.  I went to a late dinner last night with a friend and ended up taking an impromptu trip down to the waterfront and then to the Lincoln Memorial just for funsies.  It was drizzling off and on for most of the time, but it was fun nonetheless!  The only thing I did not particularly like was the large number of runners we saw (I mean I love seeing runners, but it also kinda sucks right now…).  The running envy was real.

Even though it was rainy, the lights were still pretty!

Even though it was rainy, the lights were still pretty!

(from my instagram)

(from my instagram)

And then today (because I just can’t stay away) I ended up back at the waterfront!  The weather was perfect and beautiful and just begging me to go out.  I didn’t know there was a regatta today, so I was surprised by how many people there were when we got down there…but that was really cool to see!

Also, I went with a friend to see the new Captain America movie today, and it was great.  The one thing that was really strange for us was that the movie was nearly completely set in DC and the opening shot pans across the waterfront, right where we were today and had been last night [cue Twilight Zone theme].  After the movie, we grabbed frozen yogurt at Pinkberry and sat at a table off of M Street to eat and people watch.  All in all, a really great day!

Lastly, my roommate-to-be and I had our housing selection today, and we ended up getting a room in the dorm we had been hoping for but not expecting to get…we are SO excited!  It’s basically prime real estate on campus and it is going to be wonderful.  Considering that there were only ten rooms in that dorm available for our selection and our selection number was 110, we were BEYOND thrilled.

Hope you’re having a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

