Movies, Burgers, and Bag Drop

Happy Saturday, amigos!  How has everyone’s weekend been so far?

I’ve been pretty busy doing lots of [fun and not-so-fun] things but right now I’m just doing this:

Me, my coffee, and Blue Bloods.  Perfection.

Me, my coffee, and Blue Bloods. Perfection.

And it is WONDERFUL.

Today, I got things done, with a capital D-O-N-E.  Take that, Chem homework!  I’m gearing up for next week, which is looking ugly.  Not excited about that.  I have an oral presentation for Theology on Wednesday that I am absolutely dreading.  Wish me luck, because I will need it!

On to the fun stuff! 🙂  Last night, I went to see The Other Woman with three of my friends.  Great movie – I recommend it!  We were belly-laughing for a good portion of the movie.  Oh, and we totally missed our chance for TV fame – there was a reporter with a camera outside of the theater entrance who wanted to interview us for something-something channel (I had never heard of it)…buuuut it was five minutes before the movie was supposed to start so, like the classy people we are, we froze and stammered something about our time situation and a quick apology then ran into the theater.  No TV fame for us.  And then we got inside and giggled like first graders about our social awkwardness.  Ah, college life.

After the movie, we headed over to Good Stuff Eatery for some burgers, fries, and milkshakes!  I had the turkey burger and had to get some fries because it had been so long since I had had french fries – it was SO worth it.  I didn’t get a milkshake (I wanted one but I can’t eat that much food at once!) but my friend had a cookies and cream one and it looked fantastic!  Definitely will have to go back for one of those. 🙂

Lastly, tomorrow is the Nike Women’s Half!  No, I’m not running it, for those of you who don’t already know.  I wish!  But I am crewing, which is also a TON of fun. 🙂  We’re working at the bag drop tent so I’m hoping we will get to be near the finish line during the race.  I am so excited!  Races just have such a great atmosphere for everyone.  I’ll take lots of pictures, so stay tuned!  The only bad thing: M and I will be heading out at 4:30ish tomorrow morning to make sure we catch the 5:00 train to get to our volunteer site by 5:30.  SO worth it though, and it will be an adventure. 🙂

Time for me to get M, who is staying here tonight!  Hope everyone has a fantastic rest of the weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

