Starting the Day Off Right

Hey everyone!

I’m back after a short but stressful hiatus – I needed to take a little bit of time away from the blog (okay, it was only a few days, but still…) to focus on my oral presentation for Theology, which was last night.  Nope, it’s not even a final – my professor just likes to keep us on our toes.

But apparently, my stressing and practicing and freaking out about it worked because I GOT AN A- ON IT!  This professor doesn’t give A’s, so an A- is just as good as an A in my book. 🙂  Such a relief – I can’t believe he actually liked my presentation!  I felt like I really took a chance by choosing to make it personal instead of simply an objective analysis, but apparently that is exactly what he wanted.  I picked up my last essay from his office this morning too, and I did well on it – again, much to my surprise!  Needless to say, this day is off to a great start.

I could have slept in this morning and gone to the gym later than usual, but my body clock wakes me up at 6:30 no matter when I go to bed, so I figured I might as well do the usual and get an early start to my day!  And I am glad that I did.  The mornings are my “me time,” and I love being up when most people are still sleeping.

Plus, I get pick of the best tables at the dining hall for breakfast and there is always plenty of food since I get there so early.  There is nothing worse than being hangry and having to wait in line for ten minutes for the scrambled eggs to be refilled!  This morning I had my usual: eggs, potatoes, sausage, and fresh fruit.  Oh, and coffee (of course!).

This breakfast was picture-worthy because I got one of the only like five super big coffee cups!  All of the other ones hold about two sips of coffee and I have to refill about fifty times.

This breakfast was picture-worthy because I got one of the extremely rare, super-big coffee cups!  All of the other ones hold approximately two sips of coffee and I have to refill about fifty times.

When I saw that one big mug among all of the tiny mugs, I actually said, “OHMYGOSH” out loud and ran up and grabbed it…and all the kids sitting near the coffee machines looked at me like I was on crack.  Oops.  You know you’re a coffee addict when…

Also, look what I swiped from the dining hall…

Yep, two at once.  My banana addiction has no shame.

Yep, two at once.  My banana addiction has no shame.

After breakfast, it was time to do registration completion for next semester (my schedule is officially finished…woo!) and then watch last night’s episode of Chicago P.D.  When I finished the episode, I looked at the clock…and it was only ten o’clock!  That is my favorite feeling EVER.  I still have the whole day left and I’ve already gotten so much done!  I just finished my last Chem homework assignment and the only thing left to do today is some studying for Spanish.  Productivity for the win!

I hope that everyone has a wonderful Thursday (*cough cough* best day of the week *cough cough*)! 🙂

What are your plans for the rest of the day?

Favorite day of the week?  You guys already know mine 😉

Who has fun plans for this weekend?  Tell me all about them in the comments!!!

2 thoughts on “Starting the Day Off Right

  1. I can only start my day off right when drinking out of my super big coffee mug!

Leave a Reply

