The Road Back to Running

Oh hey!  I’m officially done with finals and back home for the summer. 🙂  Things got a little crazy last week but I will be back to posting normally.  Yay!

It was weird seeing my room so empty when I left, but I am not sad to be getting out of that teeny little room!  My room next year is almost twice the size of my room next year, so I am PUMPED.

Buh-bye, tiny little room.  Won't miss you.

Buh-bye, tiny little room. Won’t miss you.

So BIG NEWS.  I had my last physical therapy appointment on Friday, and this is the only thing that stands between me and running:

photo 2 (2)

I'm so special that I get three different resistance bands.  Don't be jealous.

I’m so special that I get three different resistance bands. Don’t be jealous.

My physical therapist gave me exercises to do on my own – I have to work up to 3×30 on most of them AND move through the three different band colors.  THEN I GET TO START RUNNING!!!!!  This is the final step.  I am almost there and I am beyond excited!  My ankle feels really great, too…I am so happy with how much it has improved over the past several months.

In other news, several important things happened today:

1. Banana bread.

photo 4 (1)

2. Super-foamy homemade lattes.

photo 5 (1)

3. Breakfast with my mom. 🙂

4. NEW RUNNING SHOES!!!  (Currently on their way to my house.)

So that’s what I’ve been up to!  I’m excited to be back to posting regularly now that I’m home.  Hope everyone is having a great week! 🙂

What have you been up to while I’ve been on my finals week hiatus?

4 thoughts on “The Road Back to Running

  1. I’ve been missing your posts while you were gone! But I figured you were probably trying to get over the hump that is finals. Woot, woot for summer!

  2. YOU ARE SO CLOSE! Girl I am so excited for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

