Giant Pancakes, Egg Sandwiches, and Lattes

My mom and I tried out this recipe for egg white and oat protein pancakes this morning, and we gave it a big thumbs up!  I added vanilla and cinnamon to taste – they tasted just like french toast, which we loved.

photo 1 (7)

So tasty!

I topped mine with jam and my mom topped hers with ricotta cheese and jam.  I think next time I make them I might experiment with a chocolate-banana version…stay tuned! 🙂

After my workout and my giant pancake, it was time for a trip to the dentist.  I don’t even want to talk about it…haha.  (Who does like the dentist, anyway?)  Then it was off to Dunkin Donuts to grab a few bags of decaf since we were running low, then to Wawa to gas up the car.  Fun stuff, right?

Luckily, my friend M saved the day and was game to meet up at Baltimore Coffee & Tea for lunch and coffee!  Well, I got lunch and coffee, she just got coffee.  What can I say, a girl’s gotta eat! 😀  My favorite is the egg, provolone, and turkey breakfast sandwich on a GF bagel.

photo 3 (4)

With a skim Snow Angel (dark chocolate + vanilla) latte on the side!

photo 4 (4)

Sandwich + latte + catching up with M = the perfect afternoon.

Later this evening, I enjoyed a walk with my mom and fur sister – it was the perfect way to end a great day. 🙂

Hope everyone had a great Wednesday, and have a great Thursday (BEST DAY OF THE WEEK) tomorrow!

What is your go-to breakfast?  Usually eggs on toast, but I like to mix it up sometimes (like today!).

2 thoughts on “Giant Pancakes, Egg Sandwiches, and Lattes

  1. Great food pics – just in time for WIAW! That’s a mouthful of W’s, haha! Speaking of that, I really wish they had WaWa’s in Mass., if not just because it’s so fun to say! My go to breakfast item is overnight oats (during the week) and pancakes (on the weekends).

    • I love both of those breakfasts! Overnight oats are my go-to breakfast at school, so I’m laying off of them right now to try some different things. But I’m sure they’ll make a comeback soon, they always do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

