Soccer All Day, Every Day

(Well, just Saturday and Sunday.  But still.)

This weekend was a busy one!  Baby sister had a soccer tournament in Gettysburg and did great.  She is so talented!  I don’t really miss soccer, but I do really enjoy watching my sister and her team play.  (And her coach reminds me of Mike Ditka so I felt like I had been transported into Kicking and Screaming.)

Their first game was really early Saturday morning, and we ended up having to leave the house around 6:45 a.m.  Happy Saturday to us!  Haha.  But in all seriousness, it wasn’t that bad.  And I can’t really complain because the weather was PERFECT all weekend!  Yesterday was a little toasty but not nearly as hot as it could have been.

Spending all that time outside this weekend gave me the chance to work on my sock tan.  I feel so lucky.  And by “work on my sock tan,” I mean that I waited too long on Saturday to put sunscreen on my shins/calves (I was wearing capri running tights) and the fronts of my legs, especially down by my sock line, got fried.  THAT SOCK TAN IS NEVER GOING TO GO AWAY.  I’ll chalk that one up to stubborn sunscreen resistance!

Well, I’m off to squeeze a workout in before I head up to school to grab one of my friends!  She is staying here today and tonight to get away from campus a little bit on her day off from summer classes. 🙂  Partay!  And I believe that I heard rumors of a little cookout happening here in the Stepler house for Memorial Day and I am all about that.  Sounds like the makings of a fun day!

What are your Memorial Day plans?  What have you been up to this weekend?

Anyone else rocking a sock tan?  Oh yes.  And the weird neck tan and farmer’s tan.  Got it ALL going on. 😉

2 thoughts on “Soccer All Day, Every Day

  1. Haha no sock tan yet, but I’ll be working on mine! LOVE the movie Kicking and Screaming!

Leave a Reply

