Change Is Good.

Sometimes, regular routine just gets boring.

So why not change it?  I have a special talent for getting into a food rut and having the same thing for almost every meal, every day.  But today and yesterday, I wasn’t very hungry after my morning workouts and just didn’t feel like having my usual eggs, toast, and fruit.  So this happened…

photo 1 (13)

SMOOTHIE BOWL!  The recipe I used:

– 1 frozen banana

– ~1/2 c. vanilla Greek yogurt

– handful of fresh baby spinach (probably about a cup, but I didn’t measure it…)

– 1/2 c. sliced strawberries (fresh or frozen both work)

– 1 T. peanut butter

– handful of ice cubes

Yesterday I just kind of grabbed things out of the fridge/freezer and threw them in the blender and I liked the flavor, plus it made the perfect amount…so I used the same recipe today and liked it just as much!  It came out nice and thick, and held me over until lunchtime (surprisingly…haha).

Speaking of lunch…we’re going camping with family friends this weekend and breakfast on Saturday morning is going to be pancakes, so I made a batch of GF pancakes today to take (makes Saturday morning less complicated for everyone).  Do you know what that meant?  Pancakes for lunch today!  Breakfast all day, every day.  It’s how I roll.

photo 2 (13)

These pancakes use oat flour and always come out super fluffy.  I topped them with almond butter and a diced Granny Smith apple.  PERFECTION.  Who can say no to pancakes for lunch?  Definitely not me, that’s for sure. 🙂

Supposedly, the weather is supposed to be great for camping this weekend!  I’m really looking forward to it.  Plus, S is coming with us (she’s coming down from PA) so that is super exciting. 🙂  I will take lots of pictures to share on here next week!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Change Is Good.

  1. Wow, great minds think alike! I just posted my own recipe for this! Dangerous, aren’t they? Haha..
    DH

Leave a Reply

